18 Oct

Hythe & Dibden's Zac Millar made Mike Vimpany's SPL Div 3 Team of the Year.

Three members of Fawley’s promotion winning side have been named in the Southern Premier League Division 3 Team of the Year.
ead all-rounder Sufian Munir, whose 807-run tally was the highest in all four divisions, is joined by Holbury wicketkeeper Kieran Earl and experienced spinner Wayne Smith.
Yet Sam Stroud, with 338 runs and 36 wickets, is the only ‘pick’ from runaway champions Bashley (Rydal) II.
Despite only surviving relegation on the final day of the season, Portsmouth & Southsea have three players – opening batsmen Jack Davies and Matt Benfield, with pace bowler Jake Peach - chosen.
Five of the side were selected for both run scoring and wicket taking contributions.
Players had to have appeared in ten SPL3 matches, with the overall ‘select’ side containing at least three seam bowler and two spinners.
Premier 3 Team of the Year
Martin Lee (Purbrook): 392 runs and 25 wickets
Jack Davies (Portsmouth & Southsea): 536 runs
Matt Benfield (Portsmouth & Southsea): 499 runs
Sufian Munir (Fawley): 807 runs and 24 wickets
Zac Millar (Hythe & Dibden): 526 runs
Dan Wimble (Fareham & Crofton): 523 runs and 16 wickets
Syed Agha (Trojans): 378 runs and 32 wickets
Kieran Earl (Fawley): 383 runs and 28 dismissals
Sam Stroud (Bashley Rydal II): 338 runs and 36 wickets
Wayne Smith Fawley): 30 wickets
Jake Peach (Portsmouth & Southsea): 34 wickets

* The email will not be published on the website.